Early ministers in Oxford

1765 - 1816

1765     Thomas Tobias

1766     William Minethorp

1767     Richard Henderson

1768    Benjamin Rhodes and Martin Rodda

1769     Benjamin Rhodes and Richard Whatcoat

1770     John Furze and John Duncan

1771     Samuel Wells and William Barker

1772    Samuel Wells and William Brammah

1773    Hugh Saunderson and John Wittam

1774    Francis Wolfe, Joseph Moore and William Tunney

1775     Samuel Wells, John Valton and George Shorter

1776     John Valton, William Whitaker and John Gouldston

1777     James Cotty and William Severn

1778     Thomas Carlill and William Tunney

1779     George Story and Thomas Newall

1780     George Story and John Accut

1781     Richard Rodda and Thomas Warwick

1782     Richard Rodda and John Cole

1783     John Broadbent, Simon Day and John Cole

1784     Samuel Hodgson and Simon Day

1785     Jonathan Cousins and Barnabas Thomas

1786     Joseph Harper, Samuel Edwards and John Robotham

1787     Joseph Pescod, Joseph Entwisle and Richard Reece

1788     Joseph Pescod, Charles Bland and Abraham Moseley

1789     William Horner, John Cricket and Richard Reece

1790     William Horner, Joseph Sutcliffe and Jasper Winscom

1791     George Baldwin, William Stevens and Thomas Jones

1792     George Baldwin, William Stevens and Edwards Gibbons

1793     Joseph Algar, Thomas Trethewey and Leonard Ledbrook

1794    Joseph Algar, Jonathan Cousins, Richard Gower and William Moulton

1795     Owen Davies and John Dean

1796     William Shelmerdine and George Deverell

1797     William Shelmerdine, Joseph Cole and Stephen Wilson

1798     William Shelmerdine and George Deverell

1799     William Holmes and James Brignell

1800     Ditto

1801      William Holmes and Jacob Stanley

1802     Jacob Stanley and Thomas Edman

1803     Joseph Cole and William Hicks

1804     Ditto

1805     Richard Gower and Maximilian Wilson

1806     Richard Gower and Robert Gunn

1807      Richard Waddy, Robert Gunn and William Simpson

1808     John Aikenhead, Thomas Dewty and William Toogood

1810     Daniel Campbell and John Smith

1811     Marmaduke Revell, Thomas Ashton and William Dixon

1812     Edward Roberts, Thomas Ashton and Thomas Key

1813     Edward Roberts, William Hayman and Thomas Moxon

1814     Henry Anderson, William Hayman and Thomas Moxon

1815     Richard Gower and John Greeves

1816     Richard Gower and Daniel Walton


No Comments

Start the ball rolling by posting a comment on this page!

Add a comment about this page

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *